Nine GOP Members Vote to Hold Bannon in Contempt of Congress

Nine House Republicans joined the entire Democrat House membership Thursday in a vote to hold former White House strategist Stephen Bannon in contempt of Congress for backing Donald Trump’s claim of executive privilege on Jan. 6 conversations.

That includes two Republicans who did not vote to impeach Trump for alleged incitement of insurrection after he left office.

The nine House Republicans are: Liz Cheney, R-Wyo., Adam Kinzinger, R-Ill., Anthony Gonzalez, R-Ohio; Jaime Herrera Beutler, R-Wash.; John Katko, R-N.Y.; Peter Meijer, R-Mich.; Fred Upton, R-Mich.; Brian Fitzpatrick, R-Pa., and Nancy Mace, R-S.C.

Read more at Newsmax© 2021 Newsmax. All rights reserved.