New leadership elected for Bernalillo County Commission

Bernalillo County, NM (KKOB) —District 5 Commissioner Charlene Pyskoty is the new chair of the Bernalillo County Commission.
District 2 Commissioner Steven Michael Quezada is the new vice chair.
Pyskoty and Quezada will serve in their respective leadership capacities for the 2021 calendar year.
County rules of procedure say that the County Commission must select a chair and vice chair during its first regular meeting in January.
Commission Chair Pyskoty was elected on a 5 to 0 vote. Commission Vice Chair Steven Michael Quezada was elected on a 5 to 0 vote.

There is no custom code to display.